Know the Texas DWI Charges

DWI is the acronym for driving while intoxicated, which is considered a felony in all U.S. states, particularly it is measured as a rigorous crime in the State of Texas. The DWI charges in Texas will be more brutal than other states in the country. Visit this website to know more about DWI charges pertained to each state in the United States.

If you choose the “click here” option on the “DWI charges” page on this website and choose the state as Texas, you can read more about the DWI charges related to the Texas State. Here are the details of DWI charges in Texas if you are convicted of DWI.

If you are convicted of DWI for the initial time, consistent with the Texas DWI law, you will be awarded given a jail punishment with a minimum period of three days and it may extend up to 180 days. Furthermore, a base fine of $2000 will be charged, and there will be a suspension of your driving license up to two years. You should undergo an alcohol learning program with a minimum duration of 12 hours, and you have to pay a maximum annual surcharge of $2000 for three years to continue your license. Click here to know the payment details of the imposed fine.

For the second time DWI conviction, you will be awarded a jail punishment that ranges in duration from 30 days to one year. Moreover, a fine of $4000 will be imposed on you, and the suspension of the driving license will be extended up to 2 years. You should undergo an alcohol learning program with a minimum duration of 12 hours, and you have to pay a maximum annual surcharge of $2000 for three years to continue your license. Visit this website to know the way to come out of the jail sentence and the ways to pay the fine.

If you are convicted for DWI for the third time, according to the Texas DWI law, a maximum jail sentence from 2 years to 10 years will be awarded, in addition to a fine of $10000 and the suspension of the driving license will be extended up to 2 years. You should undergo an alcohol learning program with a minimum duration of 12 hours, and you have to pay a maximum annual surcharge of $2000 for three years to continue your license. Read more here to know about the DWI charges after the third time conviction.

Posted in dwi